Certification

DASA Training Information Applicants for Certification

Effective December 31, 2013, all applicants for Certification are required to complete six clock hours of coursework or training in accordance with Article 2 Sections 10-18 of the Education Law. This training is available only from a provider approved by the New York State Education Department. 
Upon completion of the workshop, the provider will report your completion electronically.

  • After completing the workshop, check your TEACH account to see if the workshop requirement has been met. If not, please contact the provider.

    To see if completion of a workshop has been added to your account:
    • Login to your TEACH account
    • Go to the homepage
    • Click “Account Information”.
    • Click “Workshops”.
    • Click “Go”.
  • In the case of persons completing New York State registered teacher education programs leading to Certification after December 30, 2013,  workshop completion will not display in the workshop table on TEACH. Once a recommendation from the institution is made, the requirement will appear as “checked off”. The training is a required component of the programs, and no additional training is required. 

Please note that some providers will be offering training that exceeds the six hour minimum. Also, fees vary from provider to provider.

DASA Approved Providers List

Albany-Schoharie-
Schenectady-Saratoga BOCES
900 Watervliet-Shaker Road,
Suite 102
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 464-3940
www.capregboces.orgExternal Web Site
Deb Allen

Alberti Center (SUNY Buffalo)
428 Baldy Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
http://gse.buffalo.edu/External Web Site
(716) 645-2753
Brie Kishel
alberticenter@buffalo.edu

Archdiocese Drug Abuse Prevention Program
2789 Schurz Avenue
Bronx, NY 10465
www.adapp.orgExternal Web Site
(718) 904-1333
adapp@adnyeducation.org
Christine Cavallucci


Bank Street College
610 West 112th Street, NY, NY 10025
(212) 875-4649
www.bankstreet.edu/cps/courses/smt-dignity-for-all/External Web Site
Blanca Gomez
bgomez@bankstreet.edu

Bronx Community College
2155 University Ave.
Colston Hall Rm 429
Bronx, NY 10457
(718) 289-5685
www.bcc.cuny.eduExternal Web Site
Tonya Johnson, Assistant Professor
Tonya.Johnson@bcc.cuny.edu
Buffalo Public Schools
150 Lower Terrace
Buffalo, NY 14202
(716) 816-3048 x1608
www.bufaloschools.orgExternal Web Site
Crystal Benton
cbenton@buffaloschools.org

Buffalo State College (SUC Buffalo)
1300 Elmwood Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14222
http://buffalostate.eduExternal Web Site
(716) 878-5907
Margaret Shaw-Burnett

Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake Central School District
50 Cypress Drive
Glenville, NY
12302
518-399-9141
www.bhbl.orgExternal Web Site
Maryellen Symer
msymer@bhbl.org
Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming BOCES
1825 Windfall Road
Cattaraugus, NY 14760
www.caboces.orgExternal Web Site
(716 376-8200
Tim Clarke
tim_clarke@caboces.org
Center for Spectrum
70 Kukuk Lane, Kingston, NY 12401
4 Yankee Place, Ellenville, NY 12428
www.centerfor spectrum services.org External Web Site
Michelle Thomas
(845) 336-2616 ext. 110
Mthomas@centerforspectrumservices.org

Child Abuse Prevention Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 176
Roslyn, NY 11576
(516) 621-0552
www.capsli.orgExternal Web Site
Alane Fagin

College of Staten Island/Cuny
Office of Continuing Ed.

2800 Victory Blvd. 2A-201
Staten Island, NY
10314
http://www.csi.cuny.edu/External Web Site
(718) 982-2182

Connetquot Central School District
190 Seventh Street, Bohemia, NY 11716
(631) 244-2223 ext. 2163
www.ccsdli.org External Web Site
Mark Dellecave
mdellecave@ccsdli.org

CUNY-Brooklyn
2900 Bedford Avenue, 2201 James Hall
Brooklyn, NY 11210
(718) 951-5448
www.brooklyn.cuny.eduExternal Web Site
Nancy J. Tinevra

CUNY-Queens College
65-30 Kissena Boulevard
Queens, NY 10036
(718) 997-5739
www.qc.cuny.edu/pcs External Web Site
Diane Gahagan
profdevseminars@qc.cuny.edu

Daemen College
4380 Main Street
Amherst, NY 14226
(716) 539-9426
www.dasatraining.orgExternal Web Site
Mary Fox

Delaware Academy Central School District at Delhi
2 Sheldon Drive
Delhi, NY 13753
(607) 746-1300
www.delischools.orgExternal Web Site
Laurie Alberti
laberti@delhischools.org

DC 1707 Educational Corporation
420 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036
(212)219-0022, ext. 6617
www.dc1707.netExternal Web Site
Marcia Hunte
mhunte@dc1707.net

Dominican College
470 Western Highway
Orangeburg, NY 10962
(845) 848-4084
www.dc.edu External Web Site
Dr. Mike Kelly
mike.kelly@dc.edu

Eastport/South Manosr Central School District
149 Dayton Avenue
Manerville, NY 11949
www.esmonline.org External Web Site
(631) 801-3181
Andrew Herbst
herbsta@esmonline.org
Eastern Suffolk BOCES
Instructional Support Center (ISD)
15 Andrea Rd., Holbrook, NY 11741
http://esboces.org/
Page/1025External Web Site

Bernadette Gentile
bgentile@esboces.org
Edith Winthrop Teacher Center of Westchester
475 West Hartsdale Ave
Hartsdale, NY 10530
(914) 948-8037
www.ewteachercenter.comExternal Web Site
Lori D’Andrea, Director
ldandrea@ewteachercenter.com

Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
West Seneca, NY 14224
(716) 821-7531
www.e1b.orgExternal Web Site
Elizabeth M. Freas

Erie 2 BOCES
9520 Fredonia-
Stockton Road
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 672-4371
www.e2ccb.orgExternal Web Site
Linda J. Finn
Executive Leadership Institute
40 Rector Street, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10006
(212) 823-2020
www.csa-nyc.org/executive-leadership-instituteExternal Web Site
Eloise Messineo
eloise@csa-nyc.org
Franklin-Essex Hamilton BOCES
PO Box 28
Huskie Lane
Malone, NY 12953
http://www.fehb.org/External Web Site
Rhonda Shorette-Peets
(518) 483-5230

Galway Central
School District
5317 Sacandaga Road
Saratoga, NY 12074
(518) 882-1221
www.galwaycsd.orgExternal Web Site
Shannon Shine
sshine@galwaycsd.org

Genesee Community College
1 College Road
Batavia, NY 14020
(585) 343-0055
www.genesee.edu External Web Site
Rebecca Dziekan
rldziekan@genesee.edu
Genesee Valley
Educational Partnership

80 Munson Street
Genesee, NY 14482
(585) 344-7570
www.gvboces.org/NYS_ SSS.cfmExternal Web Site
Kim McLaughlin
Greater Southern Tier BOCES
459 Philo Road
BLDG. #11
Elmira Heights, NY 14903
www.gstboces.org/dasaExternal Web Site
(607) 739-3581 x2215
Betty DeNardo
Greece Central School
District

750 Maiden Lane
Rochester, NY 14615
www.greece.k12.ny.us External Web Site
Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES
2755 State Highway 67 Johnstown NY 12095
518-736-4360
www.hfmboces.orgExternal Web Site
Nicole Panton
npanton@hfmboces.org

HCHC, Inc.-Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center
585 Schenectady Avenue, Room 413 Leviton Bldg.
Brooklyn, NY 11203
www.hospitalclinichomecenter.com External Web Site
(718) 604-5283
Dr. Frieda Spivack
fspivack997@earthlink.net
Hofstra University
119 Hofstra University
129 Hagedorn Hall
Hempstead, NY 11549
www.hofstra.eduExternal Web Site
(516) 463-5747
Stacy Zalewski

Hostos Community College/Main Campus
560 Exterior Street
Bronx, NY 10451
(718) 518-6656
www.hostos.cuny.eduExternal Web Site
Tilsa Pattee
Tpattee@hostos.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College/CUNY in the Heights
5030 Broadway
New York, NY 10034
(212) 567-7132
www.cunyintheheights.com External Web Site
Belkis Pena
bpenaguante@
hostos.cuny.edu
Hunter College School of Education
695 Park Avenue NY, NY 10065 www.hunter.cuny.edu
/ce/school-of-education
External Web Site

Hudson River Teacher Center
200 BOCES Drive
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
(914) 248-2343
www.pnwboces.org/NYSworkshopsExternal Web Site
Jackie Levine
jlevine@pnwboces.org

InterCounty Teacher Ctr.
c/o NYIT, Bldg. 66
Room 217
Suffolk, NY 11722
www.nyiteez.org/itrcExternal Web Site
(631) 455-0196
Carol Weintraub
intercountytc@gmail.com

Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida BOCES
20104 NYS Rt.3
Watertown, NY 13601
www.boces.com External Web Site
John Warneck
jwarneck@boces.com
Kingsborough Community College/City College University of New York 2001 Oriental Blvd.,Room A214 Brooklyn NY 11235 718-368-5056 www.kbcc.cuny.edu/
continuinged/Pages/default.aspxExternal Web Site
Kiryas Joel Union Free School District
48 Bakertown Road, Suite 401
Monroe, NY 10950
845-782-7510 ext. 344
Yoel T. Trieger
ytrieger@kjsd.k12.ny.us
Laguardia Community College Career and Professional Programs
31-10 Thompson Ave
Long Island City, NY 11101
www.laguardia.edu/aceExternal Web Site
(718) 482-5481
ACE Professionals
aceprofessional@lagcc.cuny.edu
Lehman College (CUNY)
250 Bedford Park Blvd West
Bronx, NY 10468
http://www.lehman.edu/academics/continuing-education/nys-mandated-and-educational-workshops.php External Web Site
(718) 960-8512
Maryann Drago Dowling

Lockport City School District
130 Beattie Ave
Lockport, NY 14094
www.lockportschools.orgExternal Web Site
(716) 716-4811
Lisa Schrader
Lschrader@lockportschools.net

Long Island University (LIU)
Brooklyn Campus

School of Continuing Studies
9 Hanover Place, 2nd Floor Brooklyn NY, 11201
www.liu.edu/brooklyn/
scs
External Web Site
Danielle Carano
(718) 488-1364
scs@liu.edu

Long Island University (LIU)
Post Campus

720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, NY 11548
www.liu.eduExternal Web Site
(516) 299-4001
Kay Hutchins Sato
ceps@cwpost.liu.edu
Long Island University (LIU) Riverhead
Building 121
Speonk-Riverhead Road
Riverhead, NY 11901
www.liu.edu/riverheadExternal Web Site
(631) 287-8010
John Brush
Madison-Oneida BOCES
4937 PO Box 168
Oneida, NY 13478
(315) 361-5800
www.moboces.org External Web Site
Kathleen Rinaldo
krinaldo@bcce.moric.org
Manhattanville College
2900 Purchase Street
Westchester, NY 10577
www.mville.eduExternal Web Site
(914) 323-7125
Kevin A. Roberts
Mercy College
555 Broadway,
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
www.mercy.edu/dasaExternal Web Site
(914) 674-7426
Anna Gedrich
dasa@mercy.edu
Mohawk Valley Community College
1101 Sherman Drive
Utica, NY 13501
(315) 792-5300
www.mvcc.edu/cced External Web Site
Carolyn DeJohn
cdejohn@mvcc.edu

Molloy College
1000 Hempstead Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11571
516-323-3550
www.molloy.edu/ce/educationExternal Web Site
Louis Cino
lcino@molloy.edu

Monroe Community College
1000 East Heniretta Road
Rochester, NY 14623
www.monroecc.eduExternal Web Site
(585) 292-2061
Dr. Elizabeth Kelly

Nassau BOCES
One Merrick Avenue
Westbury, NY 11590
(516) 608-6671
Nassau BOCES Class Information External Web Site
Susan Pogor
spogor@nasboces.org

New York City Department of
Education

65 Court Street, 5th FL
Brooklyn, NY 11201
DASA Workshop Team
http://schools.nyc.gov External Web Site
(718) 935-4193
dasa_workshop@ schools.nyc.gov
New York City College of Technology-Continuing Studies Center
300 Jay Street, Howard Bldg.-H407 Brooklyn, NY 11201
(718) 552-1170 www.citytech.cuny.edu External Web Site
New York Institute of Technology School of Education-Manhattan
26 West 61st Street, New York, NY
http://www.nyit.edu/dasaExternal Web Site
(516) 686-7777
New York Institute of Technology
School of Education-Old Westbury

Wisser Library, 3rd Floor, Northern Boulevard
Old Westbury, NY 11568
http://www.nyit.edu/dasaExternal Web Site
(516) 686-7777

New York State United Teachers, Education & Learning Trust
800 Troy Schenectady Road, Latham, NY 12110
(518) 213-6000
www.nysut.org/elt External Web Site
Bernice E. Rivera

Nyack College
School of Education

One South Blvd.
Nyack, NY 10960
http://www.nyack.edu/
content/EDUExplore
External Web Site
Christine Buel
christine.buel@nyack.edu
Miriam Velez
miriam.velez@nyack.edu
NYSAAA, Chapter One
New Rochelle H.S. Athletic Dept., 265 Close Rd
New Rochelle, NY 10801
(914) 576-4586
Steve Young
syoung@
newrochelle.k12.ny.us
NYS Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance, Inc.
77 North Ann Street
Little Falls, NY13365
(315) 823-1015
www.nysahperd.orgExternal Web Site
Colleen Corsi
ccorsi@nyahperd.org
OCM BOCES
6075 E. Molloy Road,
Rodax7, PO Box 4774
Syracuse, NY 13066
http://www.ocmboces.org/External Web Site
(315) 433-2609
Penny Williams
Onondaga Central School District
4466 South Onondaga Road
Nedron, NY 13120
(315) 552-5001
www.ocs.cnyric.orgExternal Web Site
Debra Eichholtz
Oneida-Herkimer-
Madison BOCES

P.O. Box 70,
4747 Middle
Settlement Rd
New Hartford, NY 11439
www.oneida-boces.orgExternal Web Site
(315) 793-8672
Joseph Muller

Opportunity Charter School
240 West 113th Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10026
www.ocsny.orgExternal Web Site
(212) 866-6137
Allison Mutzel
allison.mutzel@ocsny.org

Orange County Community College
115 South Street
Middletown, NY 10940
(845) 341-4890
www.sunyorange.edu/cape
Dianne Gersbeck
dianne.gersbeck@sunyorange.edu
Orange-Ulster BOCES
53 Gibson Road
Goshen, NY 10924
www.ouboces.orgExternal Web Site
Division of Instructional Support Services
Pamela White
(845) 781-4363, x10704
pamela.white@ouboces.org
Orleans/Niagara BOCES
4124 Saunders Settlement Road
Sanborn, NY 14132 www.onboces.orgExternal Web Site
(716) 731-6800 ext. 3758
Jessi L. Toepfer
Oswego County BOCES
179 County Route 64
Mexico, NY 13114
Rbayne@citiboces.org
Roseann Bayne
(315) 963-4280
Otsego Northern Catskills BOCES
1914 County Route 35,
P. O. Box 57
Milford, NY 13807
www.oncboces.orgExternal Web Site
Sharon Terry
(607) 286-7715
Owl Teacher Center
350 Daniel Street,
Room 107
Lindenhurst, NY 11757
www.owlcenter.orgExternal Web Site
(631) 867-3855
Jennifer Bova

Oxford Academy & Central School
12 Fort Hill Park, Oxford, NY 13830
(607) 843-7188
www.oxac.org External Web Site
Kathleen Hansen
khansen@oxac.org

Pace University - School of Education-NYC
163 William Street, 11th Floor New York NY 10038
(212) 346-1512
www.pace.edu/school-of-education/External Web Site
Jennifer Pankowski
jpankowski@pace.edu
Parsons Child & Family Center
60 Academy Road
Albany, NY 12208
(518) 426-2660
www.parsonscenter.org
Jillian Gecewicz

Pawling Central School District
30 Wagner Road
Pawling, NY 12564
(845) 855-4670
www.pawlingschools.org/
athletics.cfmExternal Web Site
John A. Bellucci
belluccij@pcsdny.org

Peconic Teacher Center
141 Narrow Lane
Southampton, NY 11968
(631) 591-4629
http://www.peconicteachercenter.org/External Web Site
Larrilee Jemiola
ljemiola@southamptonschools.org

Questar III BOCES
10 Empire State Blvd.
Castleton, NY 12033
(518) 477-8771
www.questar.orgExternal Web Site
Denise Geyer
denise.geyer@questar.org

Rockland BOCES
65 Parrott Road
West Nyack, NY 10994
www.rocklandboces.orgExternal Web Site
(845) 627-4757
Darlene Westinghouse

Schenectady City School District
108 Education Drive
Schenectady, NY 12303
(518) 370-8100
www.schenectady.k12.ny.us External Web Site
Andrea Tote

School of Visual Arts
209 East 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010
(212) 592-2445
Dr. Rose Viggiano
rviggiano@sva.edu
SCO Family Services
1 Alexander Place
Glen Cove, NY 11542
www.sco.org External Web Site
Jessica Daverin
(631) 213-0198
jdaverin@sco.org

SCOPE Education Services
100 Lawrence Avenue
Smithtown, NY 11787
www.scopeonline.usExternal Web Site
(631) 360-0800
Michael J. O’Brien

Section V, NYS PHSAA
131 Drumlin Court - Maple Building
Newark, NY 14513
(315) 332-7324
(315) 331-7343 (fax)
www.sectionv.org External Web Site
Kathy Hoyt
Section V Executive Director
khoyt@wflboces.org
Section XI
180 East Main St.
Suite 302
Smithtown, NY 11787
www.sectionxi.orgExternal Web Site
(631) 366-0700 ext. 8
Christina McKeveny
cmckeveny@sectionxi.org
Section III Athletics
4983 brittonfield Pkwy,
Suite 201
East Syracuse, NY 13057
www.section3athletics.orgExternal Web Site
(315) 451-4588
John Rathbun
jrathbun@section3.org

Southern Westchester BOCES
450 Mamaroneck Avenue
Harrison, NY 10528
www.swboces.orgExternal Web Site
(914) 345-8500
Dina Roselli

St. Bonaventure University
School of Education

3261 West State Road
Plassmann Hall B17
St. Bonaventure, NY 14778
Mary F. Beatty
Ph. 716-375-2394
Fax 716-375-2360
Email mfbeatty@sbu.edu

St. John's University
8000 Utopia Parkway
Jamaica, NY 11439
DASA at St. John's University External Web Site
(718) 990-8334
Gina Cicco

St. Lawrence University
23 Romoda Drive
Canton, NY 13617
www.stlawu.rduExternal Web Site
Susan Dodd
315-229-5011

St. Thomas Aquinas College
125 Route 340
Sparkill, NY 10976
Christine L. Markham
Director of Clinical Experiences
cmarkham@stac.edu
Phone-845-398-4126
Fax-845-398-4209

Student Assistance Services Corporation
660 White Plains Rd.
Tarrytown, NY 10591
www.sascorp.orgExternal Web Site
(914) 332-1300
Andrea Fallick
SUNY Binghamton
P.O. Box 6000
Binghamton, NY 14454
(607) 777-7329
http://binghamton.edu/External Web Site
Tami Mann
(607) 777-5322
tmann@binghamton.edu
SUNY College of Old Westbury
New Academic Bld,Office 1039, P.O. Box 210
Old Westbury, NY 11568
(516) 334-2537
www.oldwestbury.edu External Web Site
Vincent Juba
SUNY Fredonia
280 Central Avenue
Fredonia, NY 14063
http://www.fredonia.edu/External Web Site
(716) 673-3311
Christine Givner
SUNY Oneonta
Office of Education Advisement and Field Experience
273 Fitzelle Hall
Oneonta, NY 13820
www.oneonta.eduExternal Web Site
(607) 436-2390
Julia A. Baxter

SUNY OSWEGO
7060 State Route 104,151
Campus Center
Oswego, NY 13216
oswego.edu/ extended_learningExternal Web Site
(315) 312-2270
Jill Pippin

SUNY Potsdam
Center for School Partnerships and Teacher Certification
111 Satterlee Hall
Potsdam, NY 13676
(315) 267-3450
www.potsdam.edu External Web Site
SUNY Stonybrook
School of Professional Development, Social & Behavioral Sciences Building
Room N-231 Stony Brook, NY 11794-4310
http://www.stonybrook.edu/
spd/career/tworkshops.html

Amy Margolies
(631) 632-7022
Taconic Hills Central School District
73 County Route 11A
Craryville, NY 12521
(518) 325-2800
James Buhrmaster
www.taconichills.k12.ny.usExternal Web Site
Teachers College, Columbia University
Office of Teacher Education
525 West 120th Street, Box 97
New York, NY 10027
Julia Yu, Associate Director
www.tc.edu/oteExternal Web Site
(212) 678-8219
Fax: (212) 678-3153
yu@tc.columbia.edu
The College of New Rochelle
29 Castle Place, Chidwick 103
New Rochelle, NY 10805
(914) 654-5561
Wendi Vescio
wvescio@cnr.edu
The College of Saint Rose
432 Western Ave.
Albany, NY 12203
www.strose.eduExternal Web Site
(518) 458-5388
Margaret T. McLane

The Health Network
11 Adam Place
New City, NY 10956
www.dignityact.comExternal Web Site
(845) 638-3569
Isabel Burk
isabel@healthnetwork.org
Tompkins Cortland Community College
P.O. Box 139,
170 North Street
Dryden, NY 13053
www.tompkinscortland.edu/bizExternal Web Site
(607) 844-6586
Carrie Coates Whitmore
Unadilla Valley Central School District
4238 State Highway 8
New Berlin, NY 13411
(607) 847-7500
www.uvstorm.orgExternal Web Site
Dave Burnsworth
dburnswo@uvstorm.org
Ulster BOCES
PO Box 610
319 Broadway
Port Ewen, New York 12466
(845) 331-5050
Beth Mastro
Warwick Valley Central School District
P.O. Box 595
Warwick, NY 10990
www.warwickvalleyschools.comExternal Web Site
(845) 987-3000
Cindy Leandro
cleandro@wvcsd.org
Washingtonville Teacher Center
1314 Route 208
Washingtonville, NY 10992
http://www.ws.k12.ny.us/DasaClasses.aspxExternal Web Site
(845) 497-4065
Mary T. Kunzmann
mkunzmann@ws.k12.ny.us
Watkins Glen Central School District
303 12th Street
Watkins Glen, NY 14891
http://www.wgcsd.orgExternal Web Site
(607) 535-3280
Rod Weeden
rweeden@wgcse.org
Western Suffolk BOCES
31 Lee Avenue
Wheatley Heights, NY 11798
www.wsboces.org External Web Site
(631) 595-6814
Susan Kessler
skessler@wsboces.org
WSWHE BOCES
27 Gick Road
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
www.wswheboces.orgExternal Web Site
(518) 581-3750
Marcia Whitney
mwhitney@wswheboces.
org
 
Last Updated: June 8, 2017