Certification

DASA Training Information Applicants for Certification

Effective December 31, 2013, all applicants for Certification are required to complete six clock hours of coursework or training in accordance with Article 2 Sections 10-18 of the Education Law. This training is available only from a provider approved by the New York State Education Department. 
Upon completion of the workshop, the provider will report your completion electronically.
  • After completing the workshop, check your TEACH account to see if the workshop requirement has been met. If not, please contact the provider.

    To see if completion of a workshop has been added to your account:
    • Login to your TEACH account
    • Go to the homepage
    • Click “Account Information”.
    • Click “Workshops”.
    • Click “Go”.
  • In the case of persons completing New York State registered teacher education programs leading to Certification after December 30, 2013,  workshop completion will not display in the workshop table on TEACH. Once a recommendation from the institution is made, the requirement will appear as “checked off”. The training is a required component of the programs, and no additional training is required. 
Please note that some providers will be offering training that exceeds the six hour minimum. Also, fees vary from provider to provider. DASA Approved Providers List
Albany-Schoharie-
Schenectady-Saratoga BOCES

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road, Suite 102
Albany, NY 12205
www.capregboces.orgExternal Web Site
Deb Allen
(518) 464-3940
Alberti Center (SUNY Buffalo)
428 Baldy Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
http://gse.buffalo.edu/External Web Site
Brie Kishel
alberticenter@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2753
Archdiocese Drug Abuse Prevention Program
2789 Schurz Avenue
Bronx, NY 10465
www.adapp.orgExternal Web Site
Christine Cavallucci
adapp@adnyeducation.org
(718) 904-1333

Bank Street College
610 West 112th Street
New York, NY 10025
www.bankstreet.edu/cps/courses/smt-dignity-for-all/External Web Site
Blanca Gomez
bgomez@bankstreet.edu
(212) 875-4649

Bronx Community College
2155 University Ave, Colston Hall Rm 429
Bronx, NY 10457
www.bcc.cuny.eduExternal Web Site
Tonya Johnson, Assistant Professor
Tonya.Johnson@bcc.cuny.edu
(718) 289-5685
Buffalo Public Schools
150 Lower Terrace
Buffalo, NY 14202
www.bufaloschools.orgExternal Web Site
Crystal Benton
cbenton@buffaloschools.org
(716) 816-3048 ext. 1608
Buffalo State College (SUC Buffalo)
1300 Elmwood Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14222
http://buffalostate.eduExternal Web Site
Margaret Shaw-Burnett
(716) 878-5907
Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake Central School District
50 Cypress Drive
Glenville, NY 12302
www.bhbl.orgExternal Web Site
Maryellen Symer
msymer@bhbl.org
(518) 399-9141
Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming BOCES
1825 Windfall Road
Cattaraugus, NY 14760
www.caboces.orgExternal Web Site
Tim Clarke
tim_clarke@caboces.org
(716) 376-8200
Center for Spectrum
70 Kukuk Lane, Kingston, NY 12401
4 Yankee Place, Ellenville, NY 12428
www.centerfor spectrum services.org External Web Site
Michelle Thomas
mthomas@centerforspectrumservices.org
(845) 336-2616 ext. 110
Child Abuse Prevention Services, Inc.
P.O. Box 176, Roslyn, NY 11576
www.capsli.orgExternal Web Site
Alane Fagin
(516) 621-0552

College of Staten Island/Cuny
Office of Continuing Ed.

2800 Victory Blvd. 2A-201
Staten Island, NY 10314
http://www.csi.cuny.edu/External Web Site
(718) 982-2182

CUNY-Brooklyn
2900 Bedford Avenue, 2201 James Hall
Brooklyn, NY 11210
www.brooklyn.cuny.eduExternal Web Site
Nancy J. Tinevra
(718) 951-5448

CUNY-City College
Continuing and Professional Studies
160 Convent Avenue, Shepard Hall Rm #2
New York, NY 10031
www.ccny.cuny.edu External Web Site
Darwin M. Davis
ddavis2@ccny.cuny.edu
(212) 650-7312
CUNY-Queens College
65-30 Kissena Boulevard
Queens, NY 10036
www.qc.cuny.edu/pcs External Web Site
Diane Gahagan
profdevseminars@qc.cuny.edu
(718) 997-5739
Daemen College
4380 Main Street
Amherst, NY 14226
www.dasatraining.orgExternal Web Site
Mary Fox
(716) 539-9426
DC 1707 Educational Corporation
420 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036
www.dc1707.netExternal Web Site
Marcia Hunte
mhunte@dc1707.net
(212) 219-0022 ext. 6617

Delaware Academy Central School District at Delhi
2 Sheldon Drive
Delhi, NY 13753
www.delischools.orgExternal Web Site
Laurie Alberti
laberti@delhischools.org
(607) 746-1300
Delaware-Chenango-Madison-Otsego BOCES
6678 County Road 32
Norwich. NY 13815
www.dcmoboces.comExternal Web Site
Janet Laytham
laythamj@dcmoboces.com
(607) 335-1374
Dominican College
470 Western Highway
Orangeburg, NY 10962
www.dc.edu External Web Site
Dr. Mike Kelly
mike.kelly@dc.edu
(845) 848-4084
Eastport/South Manosr Central School District
149 Dayton Avenue
Manerville, NY 11949
www.esmonline.org External Web Site
Andrew Herbst
herbsta@esmonline.org
(631) 801-3181
Eastern Suffolk BOCES
Instructional Support Center (ISD)
15 Andrea Rd., Holbrook, NY 11741
http://esboces.org/
Page/1025External Web Site

Bernadette Gentile
dasatraining@esboces.org
Edith Winthrop Teacher Center of Westchester
475 West Hartsdale Ave
Hartsdale, NY 10530
www.ewteachercenter.comExternal Web Site
Lori D’Andrea, Director
ldandrea@ewteachercenter.com
(914) 948-8037
Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
West Seneca, NY 14224
www.e1b.orgExternal Web Site
Elizabeth M. Freas
(716) 821-7531
Erie 2 BOCES
9520 Fredonia-
Stockton Road
Fredonia, NY 14063
www.e2ccb.orgExternal Web Site
Linda J. Finn
(716) 672-4371
Executive Leadership Institute
40 Rector Street, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10006
www.csa-nyc.org/executive-leadership-instituteExternal Web Site
Eloise Messineo
eloise@csa-nyc.org
(212) 823-2020
Franklin-Essex Hamilton BOCES
PO Box 28
Huskie Lane
Malone, NY 12953
http://www.fehb.org/External Web Site
Rhonda Shorette-Peets
(518) 483-5230

Galway Central
School District

5317 Sacandaga Road
Saratoga, NY 12074
www.galwaycsd.orgExternal Web Site
Shannon Shine
sshine@galwaycsd.org
(518) 882-1221
Genesee Community College
1 College Road
Batavia, NY 14020
www.genesee.edu External Web Site
Rebecca Dziekan
rldziekan@genesee.edu
(585) 343-0055
Genesee Valley
Educational Partnership

80 Munson Street
Genesee, NY 14482
www.gvboces.org/NYS_ SSS.cfmExternal Web Site
Kim McLaughlin
(585) 344-7570
Greater Southern Tier BOCES
459 Philo Road
BLDG. #11
Elmira Heights, NY 14903
www.gstboces.org/dasaExternal Web Site
Betty DeNardo
(607) 739-3581 ext. 2215
Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES
2755 State Highway 67 Johnstown NY 12095
www.hfmboces.orgExternal Web Site
Nicole Panton
npanton@hfmboces.org
(518) 736-4360
Hofstra University
119 Hofstra University
129 Hagedorn Hall
Hempstead, NY 11549
www.hofstra.eduExternal Web Site
Stacy Zalewski
(516) 463-5747
Hostos Community College/Main Campus
560 Exterior Street
Bronx, NY 10451
www.hostos.cuny.eduExternal Web Site
Tilsa Pattee
Tpattee@hostos.cuny.edu
(718) 518-6656
Hostos Community College/CUNY in the Heights
5030 Broadway
New York, NY 10034
www.cunyintheheights.com External Web Site
Belkis Pena
bpenaguante@hostos.cuny.edu
(212) 567-7132
Hunter College School of Education
695 Park Avenue NY, NY 10065 www.hunter.cuny.edu/ce/school-of-education External Web Site
Hudson River Teacher Center
200 BOCES Drive
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
www.pnwboces.org/NYSworkshopsExternal Web Site
Jackie Levine
jlevine@pnwboces.org
(914) 248-2343
InterCounty Teacher Center
c/o NYIT, Bldg. 66, Room 217
Suffolk, NY 11722
www.nyiteez.org/itrcExternal Web Site
Carol Weintraub
intercountytc@gmail.com
(631) 455-0196
Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida BOCES
20104 NYS Rt.3
Watertown, NY 13601
www.boces.com External Web Site
John Warneck
jwarneck@boces.com
Kingsborough Community College/City College University of New York 2001 Oriental Blvd., Room A214
Brooklyn NY 11235
www.kbcc.cuny.edu/
continuinged/Pages/default.aspxExternal Web Site
(718) 368-5056
Lockport City School District
130 Beattie Ave
Lockport, NY 14094
www.lockportschools.orgExternal Web Site
Lisa Schrader
Lschrader@lockportschools.net
(716) 716-4811
Long Island University (LIU)
Brooklyn Campus - School of Continuing Studies

9 Hanover Place, 2nd Floor
Brooklyn NY, 11201
www.liu.edu/brooklyn/ scsExternal Web Site
Danielle Carano
scs@liu.edu
(718) 488-1364
Long Island University (LIU)
Post Campus

720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, NY 11548
www.liu.eduExternal Web Site
Rita Langdon
post-ce@liu.edu
(516) 299-2236
Long Island University (LIU)
Riverhead Campus

Building 121 Speonk-Riverhead Road
Riverhead, NY 11901
www.liu.edu/riverheadExternal Web Site
John Brush
(631) 287-8010
Madison-Oneida BOCES
4937 PO Box 168
Oneida, NY 13478
www.moboces.org External Web Site
Kathleen Rinaldo
krinaldo@bcce.moric.org
(315) 361-5800
Manhattanville College
2900 Purchase Street
Westchester, NY 10577
www.mville.eduExternal Web Site
Kevin A. Roberts
(914) 323-7125
Mercy College
555 Broadway,
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
www.mercy.edu/dasaExternal Web Site
Anna Gedrich
dasa@mercy.edu
(914) 674-7426
Mohawk Valley Community College
1101 Sherman Drive
Utica, NY 13501
www.mvcc.edu/cced External Web Site
Carolyn DeJohn
cdejohn@mvcc.edu
(315) 792-5300
Molloy College
1000 Hempstead Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11571
www.molloy.edu/ce/educationExternal Web Site
Louis Cino
lcino@molloy.edu
Monroe Community College
1000 East Heniretta Road
Rochester, NY 14623
www.monroecc.eduExternal Web Site
(585) 292-2061
Dr. Elizabeth Kelly
MTRACT Teacher Center
Ames Campus/198 Baltimore Ave
Massapequa, NY 11758
https://mtract.net/ External Web Site
Barbara Knab
bknab@msd.k12.ny.us
(516) 308-5800
Nassau BOCES
One Merrick Avenue
Westbury, NY 11590
Nassau BOCES Class Information External Web Site
Susan Pogor
spogor@nasboces.org
(516) 608-6671
New York City Department of Education
65 Court Street, 5th FL
Brooklyn, NY 11201
DASA Workshop Team
http://schools.nyc.gov External Web Site
dasa_workshop@ schools.nyc.gov
(718) 935-3008

New York City College of Technology-Continuing Studies Center
300 Jay Street, Howard Bldg.-H407 Brooklyn, NY 11201
www.citytech.cuny.edu External Web Site
(718) 552-1170
New York Institute of Technology School of Education-Manhattan
26 West 61st Street, New York, NY
http://www.nyit.edu/dasaExternal Web Site
(516) 686-7777
New York Institute of Technology
School of Education-Old Westbury

Wisser Library, 3rd Floor, Northern Boulevard
Old Westbury, NY 11568
http://www.nyit.edu/dasaExternal Web Site
(516) 686-7777
New York State United Teachers, Education & Learning Trust
800 Troy Schenectady Road, Latham, NY 12110
www.nysut.org/elt External Web Site
Bernice E. Rivera
(518) 213-6000
Nyack College
School of Education

One South Blvd.
Nyack, NY 10960
http://www.nyack.edu/content/EDUExplore External Web Site
Christine Buel
christine.buel@nyack.edu
Miriam Velez
miriam.velez@nyack.edu
NYSAAA, Chapter One
New Rochelle High School Athletic Department
265 Clove Road
New Rochelle, NY 10801
Steve Young
syoung@newrochelle.k12.ny.us
(914) 576-4586
OCM BOCES
6075 E. Molloy Road,
Rodax7, PO Box 4774
Syracuse, NY 13066
http://www.ocmboces.org/External Web Site
Penny Williams
(315) 433-2609
Onondaga Central School District
4466 South Onondaga Road
Nedron, NY 13120
www.ocs.cnyric.orgExternal Web Site
Debra Eichholtz
(315) 552-5001
Oneida-Herkimer- Madison BOCES
P.O. Box 70, 4747 Middle Settlement Road
New Hartford, NY 11439
www.oneida-boces.orgExternal Web Site
Joseph Muller
(315) 793-8672
Opportunity Charter School
240 West 113th Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10026
www.ocsny.orgExternal Web Site
Allison Mutzel
allison.mutzel@ocsny.org
(212) 866-6137
Orange County Community College
115 South Street
Middletown, NY 10940
www.sunyorange.edu/cape
Dianne Gersbeck
dianne.gersbeck@sunyorange.edu
(845) 341-4890
Orange-Ulster BOCES
53 Gibson Road
Goshen, NY 10924
www.ouboces.orgExternal Web Site
Division of Instructional Support Services
Pamela White
pamela.white@ouboces.org
(845) 781-4363 ext. 10704
Orleans/Niagara BOCES
4124 Saunders Settlement Road
Sanborn, NY 14132 www.onboces.orgExternal Web Site
Jessi L. Toepfer
(716) 731-6800 ext. 3758
Oswego County BOCES
179 County Route 64
Mexico, NY 13114
Rbayne@citiboces.org
Roseann Bayne
(315) 963-4280
Otsego Northern Catskills BOCES
1914 County Route 35, P. O. Box 57
Milford, NY 13807
www.oncboces.orgExternal Web Site
Sharon Terry
(607) 286-7715
Owl Teacher Center
350 Daniel Street,
Room 107
Lindenhurst, NY 11757
www.owlcenter.orgExternal Web Site
Jennifer Bova
(631) 867-3855
Oxford Academy & Central School
12 Fort Hill Park, Oxford, NY 13830
www.oxac.org External Web Site
Kathleen Hansen
khansen@oxac.org
(607) 843-7188
Pace University - School of Education-NYC
163 William Street, 11th Floor New York NY 10038
www.pace.edu/school-of-education/External Web Site
Jennifer Pankowski
jpankowski@pace.edu
(212) 346-1512
Parsons Child & Family Center
60 Academy Road
Albany, NY 12208
www.parsonscenter.org
Jillian Gecewicz
(518) 426-2660
Pawling Central School District
30 Wagner Road
Pawling, NY 12564
www.pawlingschools.org/athletics.cfmExternal Web Site
John A. Bellucci
belluccij@pcsdny.org
(845) 855-4670
Peconic Teacher Center
141 Narrow Lane
Southampton, NY 11968
http://www.peconicteachercenter.org/External Web Site
Larrilee Jemiola
ljemiola@southamptonschools.org
(631) 591-4629
Queensborough Community College Continuing Education & Workforce Development
222-05 56 Avenue, Room L-118P
Bayside, NY 11364
www.qcc.cuny.eduExternal Web Site
Arpy Coherian
acoherian@qcc.cuny.edu
(718) 631-6343
Questar III BOCES
10 Empire State Blvd.
Castleton, NY 12033
www.questar.orgExternal Web Site
Denise Geyer
denise.geyer@questar.org
(518) 477-8771
Rockland BOCES
65 Parrott Road
West Nyack, NY 10994
www.rocklandboces.orgExternal Web Site
Darlene Westinghouse
(845) 627-4757
Schenectady City School District
108 Education Drive
Schenectady, NY 12303
www.schenectady.k12.ny.us External Web Site
Andrea Tote
(518) 370-8100
School of Visual Arts
209 East 23rd Street
New York, NY 10010
Anna Roman
aroman@sva.edu
(212) 592-2445
SCO Family Services
1 Alexander Place
Glen Cove, NY 11542
www.sco.org External Web Site
Jessica Daverin
jdaverin@sco.org
(631) 213-0198
SCOPE Education Services
100 Lawrence Avenue
Smithtown, NY 11787
www.scopeonline.usExternal Web Site
Michael J. O’Brien
(631) 360-0800
Section V, NYS PHSAA
131 Drumlin Court - Maple Building
Newark, NY 14513
www.sectionv.org External Web Site
Kathy Hoyt
khoyt@wflboces.org
(315) 332-7324
FAX: (315) 331-7343
Section XI
180 East Main St.
Suite 302
Smithtown, NY 11787
www.sectionxi.orgExternal Web Site
Christina McKeveny
cmckeveny@sectionxi.org
(631) 366-0700 ext. 8
Section III Athletics
4983 brittonfield Pkwy,
Suite 201
East Syracuse, NY 13057
www.section3athletics.orgExternal Web Site
John Rathbun
jrathbun@section3.org
(315) 451-4588
Southern Westchester BOCES
450 Mamaroneck Avenue
Harrison, NY 10528
www.swboces.orgExternal Web Site
Dina Roselli
(315) 451-4588
St. Bonaventure University
School of Education
3261 West State Road
Plassmann Hall B17
St. Bonaventure, NY 14778
Mary F. Beatty
mfbeatty@sbu.edu
(716) 375-2394
FAX: (716) 375-2360
St. John's University
8000 Utopia Parkway
Jamaica, NY 11439
DASA at St. John's University External Web Site
Gina Cicco
(718) 990-8334


St. Lawrence University
23 Romoda Drive
Canton, NY 13617
www.stlawu.rduExternal Web Site
Susan Dodd
(315) 229-5011
St. Thomas Aquinas College
125 Route 340
Sparkill, NY 10976
Christine L. Markham
cmarkham@stac.edu
(845) 398-4126
FAX: (845) 398-4209
Student Assistance Services Corporation
660 White Plains Rd.
Tarrytown, NY 10591
www.sascorp.orgExternal Web Site
Andrea Fallick
(914) 332-1300
Sullivan County BOCES
6 Wierk Ave
Liberty, NY 12754
www.scboces.org External Web Site
Dola Deloff
dola.deloff@scboces.org
(845) 295-4022
SUNY Binghamton
P.O. Box 6000
Binghamton, NY 13902
http://binghamton.edu/ External Web Site
Caroline Millen
cmillen@binghamton.edu
(607) 777-2727
(607) 777-6038
SUNY Fredonia
280 Central Avenue
Fredonia, NY 14063
http://www.fredonia.edu/External Web Site
Christine Givner
(716) 673-3311
SUNY Oneonta
Office of Education Advisement and Field Experience
273 Fitzelle Hall
Oneonta, NY 13820
www.oneonta.eduExternal Web Site
Julia A. Baxter
(607) 436-2390
SUNY OSWEGO
7060 State Route 104,151
Campus Center
Oswego, NY 13216
oswego.edu/ extended_learningExternal Web Site
Jill Pippin
(315) 312-2270
SUNY Potsdam
Center for School Partnerships and Teacher Certification
111 Satterlee Hall
Potsdam, NY 13676
www.potsdam.edu External Web Site
(315) 267-3450
SUNY Stonybrook
School of Professional Development, Social & Behavioral Sciences Building
Room N-231 Stony Brook, NY 11794-4310
http://www.stonybrook.edu/
spd/career/tworkshops.html

Amy Margolies
(631) 632-7022
Taconic Hills Central School District
73 County Route 11A
Craryville, NY 12521
www.taconichills.k12.ny.usExternal Web Site
James Buhrmaster
(518) 325-2800
Teachers College, Columbia University
Office of Teacher Education
525 West 120th Street, Box 97
New York, NY 10027
www.tc.edu/oteExternal Web Site
Faride Suarez
fms2108@tc.columbia.edu
(212) 678-4063
Fax: (212) 678-3153
The College of New Rochelle
29 Castle Place, Chidwick 103
New Rochelle, NY 10805
Wendi Vescio
wvescio@cnr.edu
(914) 654-5561
The College of Saint Rose
432 Western Ave.
Albany, NY 12203
www.strose.eduExternal Web Site
Margaret T. McLane
(518) 458-5388
The Health Network
www.dignityact.comExternal Web Site
Isabel Burk
isabel@healthnetwork.org
(845) 638-3569
Tompkins Cortland Community College
P.O. Box 139,
170 North Street
Dryden, NY 13053
www.tompkinscortland.edu/bizExternal Web Site
Carrie Coates Whitmore
(607) 844-6586

Unadilla Valley Central School District
4238 State Highway 8
New Berlin, NY 13411
www.uvstorm.orgExternal Web Site
Kevin Nial
knial@uvstorm.org
(607) 847-7500
Ulster BOCES
P.O. Box 610
319 Broadway
Port Ewen, New York 12466
Beth Mastro
(845) 331-5050
Warwick Valley Central School District
P.O. Box 595
Warwick, NY 10990
www.warwickvalleyschools.comExternal Web Site
Cindy Leandro
cleandro@wvcsd.org
(845) 987-3000
Washingtonville Teacher Center
1314 Route 208
Washingtonville, NY 10992
http://www.ws.k12.ny.us/DasaClasses.aspxExternal Web Site
Mary T. Kunzmann
mkunzmann@ws.k12.ny.us
(845) 497-4065
Watkins Glen Central School District
303 12th Street
Watkins Glen, NY 14891
http://www.wgcsd.orgExternal Web Site
Rod Weeden
rweeden@wgcse.org
(607) 535-3280
Western Suffolk BOCES
31 Lee Avenue
Wheatley Heights, NY 11798
www.wsboces.org External Web Site
Susan Kessler
skessler@wsboces.org
(631) 595-6814
Williamsburg Infant & Early Childhood Development Center
22 Middleton Street
Brooklynm, NY 11206
www.eislaasois.orgExternal Web Site
Tzipora Green
tgreen@eislaasois.org
(718) 303-9400
WSWHE BOCES
27 Gick Road
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
www.wswheboces.orgExternal Web Site
Marcia Whitney
mwhitney@wswheboces.org
(518) 581-3750
 
Last Updated: December 7, 2017