Office of Higher Education

Google Translate Disclaimer

About OHE

Commissioner's Advisory Council on Higher Education

The Commissioner's Advisory Council on Higher Education  is an  advisory  council  on  higher  education  consisting  of   the chancellor  of  the  state university of New York, the chancellor of the   city university of New York, and a representative of the  commission  on  independent   colleges   and  universities  shall  be  convened  by  the  commissioner  of  education  and  shall  advise  the  regents  and   the  commissioner on all phases of planning.

Members on the Advisory Council include:

The City University of New York (CUNY)
Matthew Goldstein, Chancellor
Eduardo J. Marti, Vice Chancellor for Community Colleges
Julia Wrigley, Associate University Provost
Robert Ptachik, Senior University Dean for the Executive
Russell K. Hotzler, President, CUNY New York City College of Technology

State University of New York (SUNY)
Nancy Zimpher, Chancellor
Johanna Duncan-Poitier, Senior Vice Chancellor for Community Colleges and the Education Pipeline
David Lavallee, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost
Elizabeth Bringsjord, Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs & Planning and Vice Provost
Stacey Hengsterman, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Government Relations

Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities (cIcu)
Laura L. Anglin, President,
Drew Bogner, President, Molloy College
Kimberly R. Cline, President, Mercy College
Todd S. Hutton, President, Utica College
Joseph M. McShane, President, Fordham University

Association of Proprietary Colleges (APC)
Stephen Jerome, President, Monroe College
David Rhodes, President, School of Visual Arts
Karen J. Smith, President, The College of Westchester
John J. Staschak, President & CEO, Bryant & Stratton College
David Conklin, President, Jamestown Business College

Last Updated: March 23, 2012