Approved Providers of Coursework or Training in the Needs of Students with Autism

The listing is arranged alphabetically by city.

Provider

Contact/Phone

The Center for Autism and Related Disabilities
College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Psychology
The State University of New  York at Albany
1535 Western Ave.
Albany, NY 12203

Online course available at:
http://www.albany.edu/psy/autism/autism.html

 

Jane Ann Worlock

jworlock@albany.edu

 

(518) 442-2574
card@albany.edu

Erie 2 - Chautauqua-Cattaraugus BOCES

8685 Erie Road

Angola, NY   14006

http://www.e2ccb.org/

Jennifer Saboda

(716)549-4454- Ext 4036

jsaboda@e2ccb.org

Danielle O'Connor

Wendy Johnson

(716) 549-4454 Ext. 4015

AUTISMAUTISM.COM
31-64  21st  Street, Unit #177
Astoria, NY 11106

Online/Internet course available at: autismautism.com 

1 (800) ASD - 2164
help@autismautism.com
Bethpage Union Free School District                           
Pupil Personnel Services                                           
10 Cherry Avenue                                                    
Bethpage, NY 11714                                                 

Monica Manzi, School Psychologist

Director of Special Education

516.644.4020

mmanzi@bethpage.ws

Brooklyn College

School of Education

2900 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY  11210

Nancy J. Tinevra, Director

Specialized Graduate / Off-Campus Programs

Brooklyn College, School of Education

(P) 718-951-5448

(F) 718-951-5615 

ntinevra@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Hospital Clinic Home Center, Inc. (HCHC, Inc.)

Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center

585 Schenectady Avenue

Leviton Building, Room 413

Brooklyn, NY  11203

Dr. Frieda Spivack

(718) 604-5283

(718) 604-5737 - fax

fspivack997@earthlink.net

LIU  Center for Family and Community Inclusion
720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, NY 11548
www.liu.edu/cwpost/cci 

Kathleen Feeley, Director

516-299-2231

kathleen.feeley@liu.edu

Buffalo State College
Continuing Professional Studies
1300 Elmwood Avenue, CLEV210
Buffalo, New York 14222-1095
http://www.buffalostate.edu/continuingstudies/

Dr. Margaret Shaw-Burnett
shawma@buffalostate.edu
(716) 878-5907
Fax (716) 878-5930

Access 7 Services, Inc.                                                                                              

6080 Jericho Tpke, Suite 200                                                                                     

Commack, NY 11725                                                                                                     

www.access7online.com

Cindy Dempsey, MSW, BCBA, LBA

cd@access7online.com

(631) 864-7770

GST BOCES

BLDG # 11 459 Philo Road

Elmira, NY  14903

Betty Denardo

607-654-2215

bdenardo@gstboces.org

Southern Westchester BOCES

450 Mamaroneck Avenue

Harrison, NY 10522

Suzanne Doherty

 Assistant Director

suzanne.doherty@swboces.org

914-345-8500 X3109

New York Therapy Placement Services, Inc.

500 Bi County Blvd, suite 114  

Farmingdale, NY 11735

www.nytps.com

Phone: 718-264-1640

Fax: 718-484-0530

info@nytps.com

Queens College Regional Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders

Programs in Special Education

65-30 Kissena Boulevard

Kissena Hall, Room 100

Flushing, NY  11367

http://qcpages.qc.edu/rcautism/

Dr. Fredda Brown

(718) 997-5243

Fredda.brown@qc.cuny.edu

Kidz Therapy Services
300 Garden City Plaza
Suite 350
Garden City, NY 11530
www.kidztherapy.com

Marian Karcher
(516) 747-9030 x 161
mkarcher@kidztherapy.com

Orange-Ulster BOCES Goshen Campus

53 Gibson Road

Goshen, NY  10924

http://www.ouboces.org

Division of Instructional Support Services
Dr. Diane E. Lang

Director of Instrucational Support Services

(845) 781-4363  Ext. 10701

diane.lang@ouboces.org

Blue Sea Educational Consulting, Inc.

25 Fenimore Lane

Huntington, NY  11743

www.blueseaeducation.com

Nicholas Mortati, President

(P) 631-368-2583

(F) 631-368-5357 

info@blueseaeducation.com

Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES
Instructional Services Division
2755 State Highway 67
Johnstown, NY 12095
http://www.hfmboces.org/HFMDistrictServices/Instructional_Services/districtservices.htm
Stacy Ward
518.736.4360
sward@hfmboces.org

Center for Spectrum Services (formerly The Children's Annex)
70 Kukuk Lane
Kingston, New York 12401
www.centerforspectrumservices.org

Jamey Wolff

Program Director

845-336-2616 X 116

JWolff@childrensannex.org

 

NYSUT Education & Learning Trust

800 Troy-Schenectady Road

Latham, NY  12210

http://www.nysut.org/elt

Lawrence T Waite, Director

518 213-6000 X 6644

 

The Center for Discovery

641 Old Rt 17

Harris, NY 12742
www.thecenterfordiscovery.org/programs/Carrus-Institute.aspx

Dr. Theresa Hamlin
thamlin@tcfd.org
(845) 707-8480

Achieve Beyond   

700 Austin Street, Suite 200 

Forest Hills, NY 11375  

www.achievebeyondusa.com

Sonu Sanghoee

Clinical Director

718-762-7633 X423

sanghoee@achievebeyondusa.com

Birch Family Services

104 West 29th Street

New York, NY    10001

www.birchfamilyservices.org

Dana Murphy

212-616-1861

Dana.Murphy@birchfamilyservices.org

Team Citywide, LLC

39 White Street, 3rd Floor

New York, NY 10013

www.teamcitywide.com

Maury Diaz 

MDiaz@teamcitywide.com

Aminah Lucio

ALucio@teamcitywide.com

Deborah Charles DCharles@teamcitywide.com TeamCityNYC@gmail.com

(347) 644-8502

Fax: 917-591-2863

Touro College

School of Education and Special Education

43 West 23rd Street

New York, New York  10010

  • Workshops available at Manhattan and Bay Shore campuses
  • Online courses available

Dean Ron Lehrer, Associate Dean

212-463-0400 Ext. 5797- office

 212 462-4489 - fax

deanlehrer.touro@gmail.com

UFT Teacher Center

52 Broadway

New York, NY  10004

www.uft.org

Laurie Hallick

212 475-3737

lhallick@ufttc.org.

YAI/The New York League for Early Learning
460 W. 34th Street
New York, NY 10001

Carol Stein-Schulman
(212) 273-6558
Carol.Stein-Schulman@yai.org

Dutchess BOCES

5 BOCES Road

Poughkeepsie, NY  12601

www.dcboces.org

Dr. Jodi DeLucia

845.486.4800

jodi.delucia@dcboces.org

University of Rochester Community Consultation Program
University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Ave., Box 671
Rochester, NY 14642

www.urmc.rochester.edu

Carolyn King, Administrative Assistant
(585) 275-6605
Fax (585) 275-3366

 

Monroe Community College

Department of Psychology

1000 East Henrietta Rd
Rochester, NY 14623

http://www.monroecc.edu/

Dr. Wanda Willard

(585) 292-3311

wwillard@monroecc.edu

West Irondequit CSD

350 Cooper Road

Rochester, NY  14617

 

The Hagedorn Little Village School
Jack Joel Center for Special Children
750 Hicksville Road
Seaford, NY 11783
www.littlevillage.org/

Eileen Townsend Williams
(516) 520-6026
Eileen.Williams@littlevillage.org

Eden II/Genesis Programs

12 Beach Street
Staten Island, NY 10304
Tel: 718-816-1422
FAX: 718 816-1428

http://www.eden2.org/

 

Other NY area location:

Genesis Outreach Autism Center

270 Washington Avenue

Plainview, NY  11803

Marissa Bennett

(516) 937-1397 x 617

mbennett@eden2.org

Education Workers Group / WorkshopsExpress.com

45 Page Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10309

Online Course Available at: http://www.workshopsexpress.com

Needs of Students with Autism:

http://www.workshopsexpress.com/needs-of-students-with-autism-online-course.php

(718) 608-6000

SUNY Stony Brook                   

School of Professional Development     

N-239, Social & Behavioral Sciences Bldg.                                             

Stony Brook, New York 11794-4310 

Dr. Kenneth Lindblom

Associate Dean for Academic Programs

SUNY Stony Brook 

631-632-7993

kenneth.lindblom@stonybrook.edu

The Kelberman Center
1601 Armory Drive
Utica, NY 13501
www.kelbermancenter.org

Robert Meyers

Executive Director

Phone: 315-797-6241 x 308

FAX: 315-749-7054

robert.myers@kelbermancenter.org

Rockland BOCES

65 Parrot Road

West Nyack, NY  10994

www.rocklandboces.org

Amy Albers, Ed.D.

Asst. Superintendent for Student Services

845-627-4790

aalbers@rboces.org

Erie 1 BOCES

355 Harlem Road

West Seneca, NY  14224

http://www.e1b.org

Gregg Rosowski

716-821-7473

grosowski@e1b.org

Essential Services Consultants, LLC

245-15 149th Road

Queens, NY 11422

Ruth Alberga Lambert

Assistant Director 

escnewyork@aol.com

718-600-6742

Eastern Suffolk BOCES

15 Andrea Road

Holbrook, NY 11741

www.esboces.org

Bernadette Gentile

Program Administrator

631.218.4152

bgentile@esboces.org

Liberty Resources POST, PLLC

1045 James Street

Syracuse, NY 13203

Laura Zaferakis

315-425-1004

lzaferakis@liberty-resources.org

Last Updated: September 16, 2016