Approved Providers of Coursework or Training in the Needs of Students with Autism

The listing is arranged alphabetically by city.

Provider

Contact/Phone

The Center for Autism and Related Disabilities
College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Psychology
The State University of New  York at Albany
1535 Western Ave.
Albany, NY 12203

Online course available at:
http://www.albany.edu/psy/autism/autism.html

 

(518) 442-2574
card@albany.edu

The Center for Disability Services

Langan School

314 South Manning Blvd.

Albany, NY 12208

Michele Harrison

(518) 437-5688

m_harrison@cfdsny.org

Summit Educational Resources

415 N. French

Amherst, NY  14226

www.summited.org

David Meichenbaum

(716) 799-8154- office

(716) 799-8169 - fax

Erie 2 - Chautauqua-Cattaraugus BOCES

8685 Erie Road

Angola, NY   14006

http://www.e2ccb.org/

Sue Edler

sedler@e2ccb.org

(716) 549-4454 Ext. 4036

(716) 549-4454 Ext. 4015

Danielle O'Connor

Wendy Johnson

AUTISMAUTISM.COM
31-64  21st  Street, Unit #177
Astoria, NY 11106

Online/Internet course available at: autismautism.com 

1 (800) ASD - 2164
help@autismautism.com
Bethpage Union Free School District                           
Pupil Personnel Services                                           
10 Cherry Avenue                                                    
Bethpage, NY 11714                                                 

Monica Manzi, School Psychologist

Director of Special Education

516.644.4020

mmanzi@bethpage.ws

Brooklyn College

School of Education

2900 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY  11210

Nancy J. Tinevra, Director

Specialized Graduate / Off-Campus Programs

Brooklyn College, School of Education

(P) 718-951-5448

(F) 718-951-5615 

ntinevra@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Hospital Clinic Home Center, Inc. (HCHC, Inc.)

Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center

585 Schenectady Avenue

Leviton Building, Room 413

Brooklyn, NY  11203

Dr. Frieda Spivack

(718) 604-5283

(718) 604-5737 - fax

fspivack997@earthlink.net

The Center for Community Inclusion
School of Education at the C. W. Post Campus of Long Island University
720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, NY 11548
www.liu.edu/cwpost/cci
(516) 299-2231

Buffalo State College
Continuing Professional Studies
1300 Elmwood Avenue, CLEV210
Buffalo, New York 14222-1095
http://www.buffalostate.edu/continuingstudies/

Dr. Margaret Shaw-Burnett
shawma@buffalostate.edu
(716) 878-5907
Fax (716) 878-5930

Access 7 Consulting Inc.                                                                                              

6080 Jericho Tpke, Suite 200                                                                                     

Commack, NY 11725                                                                                                     

www.access7consulting.com

Cassandra Martinez, LMSW, BCBA

cm@access7consulting.com

(631) 864-7770

ARC of Rockland

25 Hemlock Drive

Congers, NY  10920

http://www.rocklandarc.org/

 

Iroquois Central School District

2111 Girdle Road

Elma, NY  14059

 

GST BOCES

459 Philo Road

Elmira, NY  14903

 

Southern Westchester BOCES

Professional Development/Curriculum Support Center

2 Westchester Plaza

Elmsford, New York  10523

www.swboces.org/support.cfm

Dr. Alison Telsey

914 - 345-8500 x 126

atelsey@swboces.org

New York Therapy Placement Services, Inc.

500 Bi County Blvd, suite 114  

Farmingdale, NY 11735

www.nytps.com

Phone: 718-264-1640

Fax: 718-484-0530

info@nytps.com

Queens College Regional Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders

Programs in Special Education

65-30 Kissena Boulevard

Flushing, NY  11367

http://qcpages.qc.edu/rcautism/

Dr. Fredda Brown

(718) 997-5243

Fredda.brown@qc.cuny.edu

Kidz Therapy Services
300 Garden City Plaza
Suite 350
Garden City, NY 11530
www.kidztherapy.com

Marian Karcher
(516) 747-9030 x 161
mkarcher@kidztherapy.com

The School for Language and Communication Development

100 Glen Cove Avenue

Glen Cove, New York   11542

www.slcd.org

Mrs. Christine Austin

(516) 609-2000 Ext. 137

caustin@slcd.org

Orange-Ulster BOCES Goshen Campus

53 Gibson Road

Goshen, NY  10924

http://www.ouboces.org

Division of Instructional Support Services
Pamela White

(845) 781-4363  Ext. 10704

pamela.white@ouboces.org

Blue Sea Educational Consulting, Inc.

25 Fenimore Lane

Huntington, NY  11743

www.blueseaeducation.com

Nicholas Mortati, President

(P) 631-368-2583

(F) 631-368-5357 

info@blueseaeducation.com

Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES
Instructional Services Division
2755 State Highway 67
Johnstown, NY 12095
http://www.hfmboces.org/HFMDistrictServices/Instructional_Services/districtservices.htm
Stacy Ward
518.736.4360
sward@hfmboces.org

Center for Spectrum Services (formerly The Children's Annex)
70 Kukuk Lane
Kingston, New York 12401
www.centerforspectrumservices.org

Dr. Adriane Maier
(845) 336-2616 x 121

NYSUT Education & Learning Trust

800 Troy-Schenectady Road

Latham, NY  12210

http://www.nysut.org/elt

Capital, Northern, Hudson Valley Regions

Susan Lafond

1 800 213-6000 x 6521

slafond@nysutmail.org

Long Island Region

Glenn Jeffers

1 800 213-6000 x 6693

gjeffers@nyutmail.org

Western, Rochester, Southern Tier, Utica Regions

John Strom

1 800 213-6000 x 6681

jstrom@nyutmail.org

 

The Carrus Institute at the Center for Discovery
593 Old Route 17
Monticello, NY 12701
www.thecenterfordiscovery.org/programs/Carrus-Institute.aspx

Erika Ropke-Polanis
eropke@sdtc.org
(845) 707-8483
Fax  (845) 707-8311

Ulster County BOCES

175 Route 32 N

New Paltz, NY   12561

 

Bilinguals Inc. – Child and Parent Services  

538 Broadhollow Rd
Suite 202

Melville, NY 11747

or

60 Madison Ave                                                                                        

8th Floor

New  York, NY 10010

http://www.bilingualsinc.com  

Gina Feliciano

 (212) 684-0099 ext 407


Gfeliciano@bilingualsinc.com

Birch Family Services

104 West 29th Street

New York, NY    10001

www.birchfamilyservices.org

Tanya.santiago@birchfamilyservices.org

(212) 616-1858

Team Citywide, LLC

39 White Street, 3rd Floor

New York, NY 10013

www.teamcitywide.com

(347) 644-8502

Fax: 917-591-2863

Maury Diaz MDiaz@teamcitywide.com

Aminah Lucio ALucio@teamcitywide.com Deborah Charles DCharles@teamcitywide.com TeamCityNYC@gmail.com

Touro College

School of Education and Special Education

43 West 23rd Street

New York, New York  10010

  • Workshops available at Manhattan and Bay Shore campuses
  • Online courses available

Dean Ron Lehrer, Associate Dean

212-463-0400 Ext. 5797- office

 212 462-4489 - fax

deanlehrer.touro@gmail.com

UFT

52 Broadway

New York, NY  10004

 

YAI/The New York League for Early Learning
460 W. 34th Street
New York, NY 10001

Carol Stein-Schulman
(212) 273-6558
csteinschulman@yai.org

Dutchess BOCES

5 BOCES Road

Poughkeepsie, NY  12601

Linda Heitmann

(845) 486-4800 x 250

linda.heitmann@dcboces.org

Dowling College

150 Idle Hour Boulevard

Oakdale, NY  11769

 

Community Consultation Program, Strong Center for Developmental Disabilities and the Division of Neurodeveloopmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Ave., Box 671
Rochester, NY 14642
http://www.urmc.rochester.edu/pediatrics/divisions/
developmental_disabilities/CommunityConsultationProgram.cfm

Carolyn King, Administrative Assistant
(585) 275-6605
Fax (585) 275-3366

Jennifer Zarcone, Director
(585) 273-5974

Monroe Community College

Department of Psychology

1000 East Henrietta Rd
Rochester, NY 14623

http://www.monroecc.edu/

Dr. Wanda Willard

(585) 292-3311

wwillard@monroecc.edu

West Irondequit CSD

350 Cooper Road

Rochester, NY  14617

 

The Hagedorn Little Village School
Jack Joel Center for Special Children
750 Hicksville Road
Seaford, NY 11783
www.littlevillage.org/

Eileen Townsend Williams
(516) 520-6026
Eileen.Williams@littlevillage.org

Eden II/Genesis Programs

150 Granite Avenue

Staten Island, NY  10303

www.eden2.org

Other NY area location:

Genesis Outreach Autism Center

270 Washington Avenue

Plainview, NY  11803

Marissa Bennett

(516) 937-1397 x 217

mbennett@eden2.org

Education Workers Group / WorkshopsExpress.com

45 Page Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10309

Online Course Available at: http://www.workshopsexpress.com

(718) 608-6000
Needs of Students with Autism:

http://www.workshopsexpress.com/needs-of-students-with-autism-online-course.php

School of Professional Development
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Social & Behavioral Sciences Building, Room N-231
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4310
www.stonybrook.edu/spd/career/tworkshops.html

(631) 632-7022
amy.margolies@stonybrook.edu

The Kelberman Center
1601 Armory Drive
Utica, NY 13501
www.kelbermancenter.org

(315) 797-6241

Rockland BOCES

65 Parrot Road

West Nyack, NY  10994

www.rocklandboces.org

Dr. Charlen Jordan

Assistant Superintendent

cjordan@rboces.org

(845) 627-4725

Erie 1 BOCES

355 Harlem Road

West Seneca, NY  14224

http://www.e1b.org

Kristen Marchiole

(716) 821-7322

kmarchiole@e1b.org

Last Updated: May 23, 2016