2018-2019 STEP Roster

Capital Region

 

Albany Medical College

47 New Scotland Ave., MC-14

Albany, NY 12208

Project Number: 0516-19-2007

Marva Richards, MPH

Richarm3@mail.amc.edu

518-262-5982

https://www.amc.edu/academic/STEP/index.cfm

 

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

110 8th Street

Academy Hall, 4th Floor

Troy, NY 12180

Project Number: 0516-19-0033

Cynthia L. Smith

smithc@rpi.edu

518-276-8589

https://sites.google.com/site/stepatrpi/

 

SUNY at Albany

1400 Washington Avenue, L1 94

Albany, NY 12222

Project Number: 0516-19-0042

Mayra E. Santiago

msantiago1@albany.edu

518-442-5196

http://www.albany.edu/oaae/step.shtml

 

Union College

Kenney Community Center

807 Union Street

Schenectady, NY 12308

Project Number: 0516-19-0047

Angela Tatem

tatema@union.edu

518-388-6609

https://www.union.edu/offices/kenney/programs/step/

 

Central Region

 

Le Moyne College

1419 Salt Spring Road

Romero Hall

Syracuse, NY 13214

Project Number: 0516-19-0018

Darshini Roopnarine, PhD

roopnatd@lemoyne.edu

315-445-4584

https://www.lemoyne.edu/Academics/Programs-for-High-School-Students/STEP-Program

 

SUNY College of Agriculture & Technology at Morrisville

80 Eaton Street

Onondaga Hall, Room 038

Morrisville, NY 13408

Project Number: 0516-19-0054

Susan Johnston

johnstsr@morrisville.edu

315-684-6009

http://step.morrisville.edu/

 

Syracuse University

CSTEP & STEP Programs

419 Sims Hall

Syracuse, NY 13244

Project Number: 0516-19-0046

Leonese Nelson, PhD

lenelson@syr.edu

315-443-9171

http://step.syr.edu/

 

Finger Lakes Region

 

Monroe Community College

1000 East Henrietta Road

Suite 5222

Rochester, NY 14623

Project Number: 0516-19-0026

Joann Santos

jsantos@monroecc.edu

585-292-2584

http://www.monroecc.edu/

 

Rochester Institute of Technology

24 Lomb Memorial Drive

Building 13, Room 1307

Rochester, NY 14623

Project Number: 0516-19-0032

Donna Burnette

donna.burnette@rit.edu

585-475-2984

https://www.rit.edu/academicaffairs/k12/step-about.php

 

University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Ctr for Advocacy, Community Health, Education, and Diversity

601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 601

Rochester, NY 14642

Project Number: 0516-19-2004

Adrienne L. Morgan, PhD

adrienne_morgan@urmc.rochester.edu

585-275-7203

http://www.urmc.rochester.edu/education/md/undergraduate-programs.cfm

 

Hudson Valley Region

 

Iona College

715 North Avenue

New Rochelle, NY 10801

Project Number: 0516-19-0015

Leonie Gordon

lgordon@iona.edu

914-633-2424

http://www.iona.edu/Academics/Academic-Resources-Advising/Office-of-Student-

Success/Pre-Collegiate-Grant-Programs/Science-and-Technology-Entry-Program-

(STEP).aspx

 

Mercy College

555 Broadway

Dobbs Ferry, NY 10552

Project Number: 0516-19-0024

Barbara Jones Jones

bjones@mercy.edu

914-674-7204

http://www.mercystep.org/

 

Nyack College – Rockland Campus

1 South Boulevard

Nyack, NY 10960

Project Number: 0516-19-2012

             

Gwen Parker Ames, EdD

gwen.ames@nyack.edu

845-358-4446

http://www.nyack.edu/content/STEPWelcome

 

SUNY College at New Paltz

800 Hawk Drive

Old Main Building, Room 319

New Paltz, NY 12561

Project Number: 0516-19-0037

Devon Duhaney

duhaneyd@newpaltz.edu

845-257-2853

Lenore Schulte

schultel@newpaltz.edu

845-257-2767

http://www.newpaltz.edu/step/

 

Long Island Region

 

Adelphi University

One South Avenue

Social Work Building, Room 118

Garden City, NY 11530

Project Number: 0516-19-0056

Sabita Nayak

snayak@adelphi.edu

516-237-8622

http://academics.adelphi.edu/special-programs/science-advancement/high-school/

 

Hofstra University

Suite 013

Hagedorn Hall

Hempstead, NY 11549

Project Number: 0516-19-0013

Anthony E. Robinson, PhD

anthony.robinson@hofstra.edu

516-463-5561

https://www.hofstra.edu/academics/colleges/soeahs/ceas/step/index.html

 

Nassau Community College

One Education Drive

Garden City, NY 11530

Project Number: 0516-19-0053

Carline Folkes

carline.folkes@ncc.edu

516-572-3573

https://www.ncc.edu/

 

New York Institute of Technology - Islip Campus

TBLS Program

211 Carleton Avenue, Cottage A-1

New York, NY 10023

Project Number: 0516-19-0028

Stan Silverman

stan@nyit.edu

631-348-3317

http://www.nyit.edu/

 

NYIT – Old Westbury (College of Osteopathic Medicine)

Northern Boulevard

Serota Building, Room 236A

Old Westbury, NY 11568

Project Number: 0516-19-2003

Diane Williams

dwilli29@nyit.edu

516-686-3815

http://www.nyit.edu/ 

 

Suffolk County Community College

533 College Road

The Annex-103

Selden, NY 11784

Project Number: 0516-19-0041

Arlene Jackson

Jacksoa@sunysuffolk.edu

631-451-4866

https://sunysuffolk.edu/explore-academics/continuing-education/k-12-programs.jsp

 

SUNY at Stony Brook

Dept. of Technology & Society

Old Computer Science Building, Rm. 1307

Stony Brook, NY 11794-4404

Project Number: 0516-19-0045

Mrs. Dorys Johnson

dorys.johnson@stonybrook.edu

631-632-8773

Dr. Christine Veloso

christine.veloso@stonybrook.edu

631-632-3205

http://www.stonybrook.edu/

 

SUNY College at Old Westbury

Natural Science Building

PO Box 210

Old Westbury, NY 11568

Project Number: 0516-19-0038

Fernando Nieto, PhD

nietof@oldwestbury.edu

516-876-2729

Patricia Roccanova

roccanovap@oldwestbury.edu

516-628-5064

https://www.facebook.com/pages/STEP-Program-at-SUNY-Old-Westbury/251520886716

 

SUNY College of Technology at Farmingdale

2350 Broadhollow Road

Farmingdale, NY 11735

Project Number: 0516-19-0044

Risa Stein

steinr@farmingdale.edu

631-420-2230

http://www.farmingdale.edu/academics/centers-institutes/step-cstep/step.shtml

 

Mohawk Valley Region

 

Fulton-Montgomery Community College

2805 State Highway 67

Johnstown, NY 12095

Project Number: 0516-19-0012

Jane Kelley

Jane.Kelley@fmcc.suny.edu

518-735-3622 ext. 8100

http://www.fmcc.edu/

 

Mohawk Valley Community College

1101 Sherman Drive, AB128

Utica, NY 13501

Project Number: 0516-19-0057

Jean Leandre

jleandre@mvcc.edu

315-792-5424

http://www.mvcc.edu/STEP-CSTEP/step/step-homepage

 

New York City Region

 

Barnard College

3009 Broadway

5 Milbank Hall

New York, NY 10027

Project Number: 0516-19-0002

Bernetta Parson

bparson@barnard.edu

212-854-3583

http://barnard.edu/step

 

Borough of Manhattan Community College

199 Chambers Street

Room 430H

New York, NY 10007

Project Number: 0516-19-0003

            

Helene Bach, PhD

hbach@bmcc.cuny.edu

212-220-8320 ext. 7980

http://www.bmcc.cuny.edu/research/page.jsp?pid=1261&n=Science%20and%20

Technology%20Entry%20Program

 

Bronx Community College

2155 University Avenue

Butler Hall, Room 201

Bronx, NY 10453

Project Number: 0516-19-0004

Thomas Brennan, PhD

Thomas.Brennan@bcc.cuny.edu

718-289-5556

Eugene Adams

Eugene.Adams@bcc.cuny.edu

718-289-5952

http://www.bcc.cuny.edu/

 

Columbia University

Office of Diversity and Multicultural Affairs

104 Haven Avenue, VEC 10-03

New York, NY 10032

Project Number: 0516-19-2010

Hilda Hutcherson

hyh1@columbia.edu

212-305-4157

http://ps.columbia.edu/education/node/1996

 

CUNY Bernard M. Baruch College

One Bernard Baruch Way, B5-237

New York, NY 10010

Project Number: 0516-19-0048

Brian Kane

brian.kane@baruch.cuny.edu

646-312-4298

http://www.baruch.cuny.edu/step/

 

CUNY Brooklyn College

2900 Bedford Avenue

New York, NY 11210

Project Number: 0516-19-0005

Catherine McEntee, PhD

cathym@brooklyn.cuny.edu

718-951-5000 ext. 2021

http://www.bcstep.website/

 

CUNY City College

160 Convent Ave

Wille Administration Bldg. Rm. A218E

New York, NY 10031

Project Number: 0516-19-0010

Doris Cintron

dcintron@ccny.cuny.edu

212-650-5922

https://www.ccny.cuny.edu/

 

CUNY College of Staten Island

2800 Victory Boulevard, 1-A 310

Staten Island, NY 10314

Project Number: 0516-19-2011

Debra Evans-Greene

debra.evans@csi.cuny.edu

718-982-2638

http://www.csi.cuny.edu/step_cstep/step/

 

CUNY Herbert H Lehman College

250 Bedford Park Boulevard West

Bronx, NY 10468

Project Number: 0516-19-0019

Anne Rothstein

anne.rothstein@lehman.cuny.edu

718-960-8569

http://www.lehman.cuny.edu/

 

CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice

524 West 59th Street

Room 5.61.09 NB

New York, NY 10019

Project Number: 0516-19-0017

Shu-Yuan Cheng, PhD

shcheng@jjay.cuny.edu

646-557-4637

http://www.jjay.cuny.edu/

 

CUNY NYC College of Technology

300 Jay Street

Midway Building M309

Brooklyn, NY 11201

Project Number: 0516-19-0027

Hyun Alana Kim

hjkim@citytech.cuny.edu

718-260-5212 (or) 718-260-5216

http://www.citytech.cuny.edu/

 

Eugenio Maria De Hostos Community College

500 Grand Concourse, Room B420

Bronx, NY 10451

Project Number: 0516-19-0014

Dr. Moise Koffi

mkoffi@hostos.cuny.edu

718-518-6774 ext. 7461

http://www.hostos.cuny.edu/Programs/Proyecto-Access

 

Fordham University - Lincoln Center

113 West 60th Street

Lowenstein Building

Bronx, NY 10458

Project Number: 0516-19-0052

Michael A. Molina

Molina@fordham.edu

212-636-7122

https://www.fordham.edu/info/20964/step

 

Fordham University – Rose Hill

441 East Fordham Road

Collins Hall, Room 303

Bronx, NY 10458

Project Number: 0516-19-0011

Michael A. Molina

molina@fordham.edu

718-817-3266

https://www.fordham.edu/info/20964/step  

 

Kingsborough Community College (CUNY)

2001 Oriental Boulevard

Brooklyn, NY 11235

Project Number: 0516-19-1017

Anna Rozenboym

anna.rozenboym@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-6703

http://www.kbcc.cuny.edu/academicdepartments/bio/Pages/kbccstep.aspx

 

Long Island University - Brooklyn Campus

One University Plaza

Room M306

Brooklyn, NY 11201

Project Number: 0516-19-0020

Serghio Adams

Serghio.Adams@liu.edu

718-488-1397

http://www.brooklyn.liu.edu/

 

Medgar Evers College (CUNY)

School of Professional & Community Development

1534 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11216

Project Number: 0516-19-0022

John Brown

jbrown@mec.cuny.edu

718-804-8831

http://www.mec.cuny.edu/

 

Mt. Sinai School of Medicine

Center for Excellence in Youth Education

Housed within the Ctr for Multicultural & Community Affairs

1 Gustave L. Levy Place, Box #1250

New York, NY 10029

Project Number: 0516-19-2001

Alyson Davis, LMSW

alyson.david@mssm.edu

212-241-7655

Gary Butts, MD

gary.butts@mssm.edu

212-241-8276

http://icahn.mssm.edu/

 

New York University – BEST

18 Washington Place

Mezzanine

New York, NY 10003

Project Number: 0516-19-0030

Anna Ortega Chavolla

anna.ortegachavolla@nyu.edu

212-998-5680

http://www.nyu.edu/admissions/undergraduate-admissions/how-to-apply/all-freshmen-

applicants/opportunity-programs/pre-college-programs.html

 

New York University – STEP

18 Washington Place

Mezzanine

New York, NY 10003

Project Number: 0516-19-0029

Anna Ortega Chavolla

anna.ortegachavolla@nyu.edu

212-998-5680

http://www.nyu.edu/admissions/undergraduate-admissions/how-to-apply/all-freshmen-

applicants/opportunity-programs/pre-college-programs.html

 

NYU School of Medicine

550 1st Avenue, MS G62

Main Science Bldg, Ground Floor

New York, NY 10016

Project Number: 0516-19-2006

Megan Abei

megan.abei@nyumc.org

212-263-4243

http://www.med.nyu.edu/

 

Pratt Institute

61 Saint James Place

Brooklyn, NY 11238

Project Number: 0516-19-0031

Mark Parsons

MParsons@pratt.edu

718-399-4375

Cole Belmont

cole.belmont@consortiumrr.com

347-567-7719

https://www.pratt.edu/

 

Queensborough Community College (CUNY)

222-05 56th Avenue

Bayside, NY 11364

Project Number: 0516-19-0051

Dr. Simran Kaur

Sikaur@qcc.cuny.edu

718-281-5503

Joan Petersen

jpetersen@qcc.cuny.edu

718-631-6048

http://www.qcc.cuny.edu/step/

 

St. John’s University

8000 Utopia Parkway

St. John’s Hall, Room 103

Queens, NY 11439

Project Number: 0516-19-0034

Dr. André McKenzie

mckenzia@stjohns.edu

718-990-1892

Cecelia M. Russo

russoc@stjohns.edu

718-990-6667

http://www.stjohns.edu/academics/academic-resources/science-and-technology-entry-

program-step

 

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

86-01 23rd Avenue

Flushing, NY 11369

Project Number: 0516-19-0007

Nicole Legister

nicole.legister@vaughn.edu

718-429-6600 ext. 203

https://www.vaughn.edu/admissions-programs/

 

Yeshiva U – Albert Einstein College of Medicine

1300 Morris Park Avenue

Belfer 507

Bronx, NY 10461

Project Number: 0516-19-2005

Nilda I. Soto

Nilda.soto@einstein.yu.edu

718-430-3091

http://www.einstein.yu.edu/education/md-program/diversity/enrichment-program/STEP/

 

North Country Region

 

Clarkson University

8 Clarkson Avenue

Mathematics & Computer Science Dept

Potsdam, NY 13699

Project Number: 0516-19-0049

Kathleen Kavanagh

kkavanag@clarkson.edu

315-268-2376

http://web2.clarkson.edu/projects/impetus/

 

SUNY College at Potsdam

44 Pierrepont Avenue

237 Sisson Hall

Potsdam, NY 13676

Project Number: 0516-19-0039

Mary E. Stickney

sticknme@potsdam.edu

315-267-2584

http://www.potsdam.edu/ncstep

 

Southern Tier Region

 

SUNY at Binghamton

CSTEP/STEP Office

PO Box 6000

Binghamton, NY 13902

Project Number: 0516-19-2009

Sharon Bryant, PhD

sbryant@binghamton.edu

607-777-2678

Gabriel Valencia

valencia@binghamton.edu

607-777-3558

https://www.binghamton.edu/step/

 

Cornell University

Cornell Public Service Center

300 Kennedy Hall

Ithaca, NY 14853

Project Number: 0516-19-2002

Jennifer Rudolph

jlr343@cornell.edu

607-254-8240

Kurt Sarsfield

kss226@cornell.edu

607-255-1309

http://psc.cornell.edu/pre-college

 

Western Region

 

SUNY at Buffalo

3435 Main St

4 Diefendorf Annex-South Campus (OUPP)

Buffalo, NY 14260

Project Number: 0516-19-0043

Simone Ragland

Speeler@buffalo.edu

716-829-2004

http://oupp.buffalo.edu/step/

 

SUNY at Buffalo – Biomedical

3435 Main Street

45 Biomedical Education Building

Buffalo, NY 14214

Project Number: 0516-19-2008

Renee Mapp

rmapp2@buffalo.edu

716-829-2813

http://medicine.buffalo.edu/education/md/diversity/step.html  

 

SUNY College at Buffalo

1300 Elmwood Avenue

Campus West, Room A-106

Buffalo, NY 14222

Project Number: 0516-19-0035

Darryl Carter

carterdc@buffalostate.edu

716-878-6522

http://step.buffalostate.edu/

 

SUNY College at Fredonia

E243 Thompson Hall

280 Central Avenue

Fredonia, NY 14063

Project Number: 0516-19-0036

Teresa L. Van Aernam

teresa.vanaernam@fredonia.edu

716-673-3531

http://home.fredonia.edu/step/

 

 

Last Updated: August 21, 2018