2019-2020 HEOP Roster

Listed Alphabetically

 

Alfred University

Nadine D. Shardlow

shardlnd@alfred.edu

607-871-2283

https://www.alfred.edu/admissions/undergraduate/opportunity-programs.cfm

 

Bard College

Claudette S. Aldebot

caldebot@bard.edu

845-758-7605

http://www.bard.edu/beop/

 

Barnard College

Bernetta Parson

bparson@barnard.edu

212-854-3583

https://www.barnard.edu/heop

 

Boricua College

Shivaji Sengupta

ssengupta@boricuacollege.edu

212-694-1000

http://www.boricuacollege.edu/

 

Canisius College

Cavina James

james37@canisius.edu

716-888-2575

https://www.canisius.edu/academics/office-academic-affairs/office-canisius-opportunity-programs-education-cope/higher

 

Cazenovia College

Sheila Marsh (Associate Director)

smarsh@cazenovia.edu

315-655-7161

http://www.cazenovia.edu/academics/center-teaching-and-learning/higher-education-opportunity-program

 

Clarkson University

Tammy McGregor-Twiss

tmcgrego@clarkson.edu

315-268-4224

https://www.clarkson.edu/heop

 

College of Mount Saint Vincent

Marlene Diaz

marlene.diaz@mountsaintvincent.edu

718-405-3264

https://mountsaintvincent.edu/academics/support/academic-support-programs/higher-education-opportunity-program-heop/

 

Columbia University - Columbia College & School of Engineering and Applied Science

Jason Collado (Co-Director)

jc2783@columbia.edu

&

Alex Espana (Co-Director)

aae2003@columbia.edu

212-854-7171

https://www.cc-seas.columbia.edu/asp

 

Cornell University

William Horning

weh8@cornell.edu

607-255-6384

https://oadi.cornell.edu/programs/student-opportunity-programs/arthur-o-eve.html

 

Daemen College

Tiffany Hamilton

thamilto@daemen.edu

716-839-8249

http://www.daemen.edu/admissions/prospective-students/first-year-admissions/arthur-o-eve-higher-education-opportunity

 

D'Youville College

Christina Spink-Formanski

formanst@dyc.edu

716-829-7775

http://www.dyc.edu/admissions/heop/

 

Five Towns College

James Ryan

james.ryan@ftc.edu

631-656-2129

http://www.ftc.edu/student-life/student-support-services/

 

Fordham University - Lincoln Center

Elena Vranich

vranich@fordham.edu

212-636-6235

http://www.Fordham.edu/heop

 

Fordham University - Rose Hill

Stephie Mukherjee

tmukherjee@Fordham.edu

718-817-4205

http://www.Fordham.edu/heop

 

Hamilton College

Phyllis A.H. Breland

pbreland@hamilton.edu

315-859-4398

http://www.hamilton.edu/opportunity

 

Hilbert College

Gregory Roberts

groberts@hilbert.edu

716-926-8793

https://www.hilbert.edu/admissions-financial-aid/admissions/higher-education-opportunity-program

 

Hobart & William Smith Colleges

James A. Burruto

burruto@hws.edu

315-781-3319

http://www.hws.edu/admissions/finedu_opprograms.aspx

 

Ithaca College

Lynn Cortese

lcortese@ithaca.edu

607-274-1267

https://www.ithaca.edu/osg/HEOP/

 

Keuka College

Lisa Thompson

lthompson1@keuka.edu

315-279-5295

https://www.keuka.edu/student-success/heop

 

Le Moyne College

Kelsi-Leandra (KL) Lane

lanekl@lemoyne.edu

315-445-4191

http://www.lemoyne.edu/HEOP

 

Long Island University - Brooklyn Campus

Kamel Boukerrou

kamel.boukerrou@liu.edu

718-488-1043

http://www.liu.edu/Brooklyn/Academics/Program/Special-Programs/HEOP

 

Long Island University - CW Post Campus

Deirdre Moore

Deirdre.Moore@liu.edu

516-299-2241

http://www.liu.edu/post/heop

 

Manhattan College

Andy Burns

aburns01@manhattan.edu

718-862-7101

https://manhattan.edu/academics/academic-support.php

 

Maria College

Jonathan Coller-Takahashi

JColler@mariacollege.edu

518-861-2502

http://mariacollege.edu/admissions/higher-education-opportunity-program

 

Marist College

Iris Ruiz-Grech

Iris.Ruiz-Grech@Marist.edu

845-575-3204

https://www.marist.edu/academics/center-for-multicultural-affairs/heop

 

Marymount Manhattan College

Harmony Cross

hcross@mmm.edu

212-517-0592

http://www.mmm.edu/heop

 

Medaille College

Lori Quigley

Lori.V.Quigley@medaille.edu

716-880-2241

https://www.medaille.edu/

 

Mercy College

Barbara Jones Jones

bjones@mercy.edu

914-674-7204

https://www.mercy.edu/academics/heop

 

Mount Saint Mary College

Kelvin Herrera-Hassan

Kelvin.Herrera-Hassan@msmc.edu

845-569-3245

http://www.msmc.edu/Admissions/heop

 

Nazareth College

Gabriel Marshall

gmarsha2@naz.edu

585-389-2510

https://www2.naz.edu/student-access-achievement-programs/heop

 

New York Institute of Technology - Manhattan Campus

Phillip Menzies

pmenzies@nyit.edu

212-261-1542

https://www.nyit.edu/admissions/heop

 

New York University

Shawneece Bailey

smbailey@nyu.edu

212-998-7762

https://www.nyu.edu/admissions/undergraduate-admissions/apply/freshmen-applicants/opportunity-programs.html

 

Niagara University

Jerrell Mason

jmason@niagara.edu

716-286-8068

https://www.niagara.edu/nuop/

 

Nyack College

Gwen Ames

gwen.ames@nyack.edu

845-675-4444

http://www.nyack.edu/content/HEOPHome

 

Paul Smith's College

Kate Mullen

kmullen@paulsmiths.edu

518-327-6482

http://www.paulsmiths.edu/heop1/

 

Pratt Institute

Amanda Diaz

adiaz208@pratt.edu

718-636-3748

https://www.pratt.edu/admissions/financing-your-education/heop

 

Rochester Institute of Technology

Belinda S. Bryce

belinda.bryce@rit.edu

585-475-2506

http://www.rit.edu/diversity/heop

 

Sage College of Albany

Jermaine T. Privott

privoj@sage.edu

518-292-1764

https://www.sage.edu/admission/first-year/heop/

 

Siena College

Carol Sandoval

sandoval@siena.edu

518-783-2335

https://www.siena.edu/HEOP

 

Skidmore College

Kelli A. Johnson

kjohnso2@skidmore.edu

518-580-5771

http://www.skidmore.edu/opportunity_program/

 

St. Bonaventure University

Christopher Brown

CBROWN@sbu.edu

716-375-2051

http://www.sbu.edu/HEOP

 

St. John Fisher College

Clarence Norman

cnorman@sjfc.edu

585-385-8036

https://www.sjfc.edu/services/academic-opportunity-programs-office/heop/

 

St. Lawrence University

Bill Short

wshort@stlawu.edu

315-229-5580

http://www.stlawu.edu/HEOP

 

St. Thomas Aquinas College

Vincent Crapanzano

vcrapanz@stac.edu

845-398-4091

https://www.stac.edu/admissions/special-programs/higher-education-opportunity-program

 

Syracuse University

Craig Tucker

cmtuck01@syr.edu

315-443-3867

http://www.oss.syr.edu

 

Syracuse University – University College

Marsha Senior

msenior@uc.syr.edu

315-443-3261

https://parttime.syr.edu/students/prospective-students/heop-program/

 

The New School

Keisha Davenport-Ramirez

davenpok@newschool.edu

212-229-8996

http://www.newschool.edu/intercultural-support/heop/

 

Trocaire College

Bridget Hodges

HodgesB@trocaire.edu

716-827-2562

https://trocaire.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/heop/

 

Union College

Philip Poczik

poczikp@union.edu

518-388-6115

https://muse.union.edu/aop-heop/

 

University of Rochester

Norman Burnett

nbbt@admin.rochester.edu

585-275-0651

https://www.rochester.edu/college/omsa/programs/heop.html

 

Utica College

John D. Ossowski

jdossows@utica.edu

315-792-3216

http://www.utica.edu/student/development/opportunity/op/heop.cfm

 

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

Melissa Teixeira

melissa.teixeira@vaughn.edu

718-429-6600

https://www.vaughn.edu/financial-aid-grants/

 

 

Last Updated: July 9, 2019